dreaming of boys
12.15.02
1:26 a.m.

Sappy movies are bound to be the end of me. I swear, they really will. I've watched about 4 in the past 24 hours (instead of studying, of course!). And what is the only thing I can think about every time I try to crack open the books? Boys. And how I want one. One that looks at me like the boys in the movies look at their girls. One who can hardly wait to see me when he gets home. One who appreciates me for who I am.

And yet it's enough to have friends around that love me. I know a boy would be nice. Dreaming of them night after night is always a pleasant experience. But as much as I want one.....I don't need one. I'm doing just fine without one. But an adoring glance every once in a while....now that would be nice.

Maybe one day.


last entry��next entry